The Association of Travel Marketing Executives
Search ATME
Home About ATME Join ATME Press Room ATME News Events Resources Member Directory Renew Sponsorship Contact Us Members Login  

ATME 2010 Travel Marketing Conference
ATME 2010 Travel Marketing Conference


The ATMEorg Daily

In This Section >> ATME News | MarketFlash | Sign up for ATME News | Conference Reports | News Archives |


Sain The ATME Board of Directors are deeply saddened to learn of the sudden passing of Gary Sain, CEO of Visit Orlando and an ATME Past Chairman. We will all miss his energy, creativity and passion for marketing travel. The ATME Board of Directors will announce shortly a way for all of us to honor Gary's memory.

Mar 2012: ATME is pleased to welcome our newest sponsor NCC Media who will be sponsoring the ATME conference lunch on June 26th at the W Hotel at City Center, Chicago.

NCC Media is the national ad sales, marketing and technology company representing virtually all of America's multichannel video providers, in every US media market. Jointly owned by Comcast, Cox, and Time Warner Cable, NCC is the industry’s leading multi-platform sales organization. With their breakthrough 'I+ ' expanded interconnect platform, advertisers can, for the first time, reach local Cable, Satellite and Telco homes across dozens of cable networks, via a single media buy. And NCC's array of digital advertising products, including iTV, VOD, xBox Live and a massive online video and display ad network, makes NCC Media one of the best partners for building your future media plan. 

We are delighted that NCC Media will be an great partner for ATME and the entire travel industry as a whole.

Feb 2012: Dates, venue and theme announced for our 2012 travel marketing conference: Make Your Brand Matter, June 26-27 at the W Chicago - City Center Hotel.

Jan 2012: ATME welcomes new board members Victoria Borton of USA Today, Simon Bradley of Virgin Atlantic Airways, Elizabeth Crabill of Lindblad Expeditions and Adam Goldstein of Hipmunk.

Sept 2011: A message from ATME's new Chairman, Henry Harteveldt.

June 2011: Newly elected at ATME Board meeting on June 12, 2011 in Boston

ATME Officers and Executive Committee
Chairman: Henry Harteveldt, Founder, Atmosphere Research Group
Vice Chairman: Susan Black, EVP Global eCOmmerce, American Express Vacations
Secretary: Jeff DeKorte, SVP, Digital Marketing, Rand McNally 
Treasurer: Jacqueline Johnson, CEO, Global Bridal Group
Immediate Past Chairman: Joel M. Chusid, Managing Director, Hainan Airlines

Members at Large of Executive Committee
Pamela Johnston, President, Cloud 12 PR
Betsy O'Rourke, SVP Marketing, Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines
Jeff Senior, EVP Marketing & Sales, Fairmont/Raffles Hotels
Rob Torres, Managing Director, Travel, Google

Newly Appointed Committees and Their Chairs
1. Program Committee Chairs: Susan Black and Jeff DeKorte 
Members of committee: Henry Harteveldt, John Peters, Lauren Hogan, Krista Pappas, Jacqueline Johnson, Pamela Johnston, Peggy Bendel, Shri Lildharrie, Rob Torres, Jesse Williamson, Ana Abelson
2. Membership Chairs:  John Peters and Shri Lildharrie 
3. Atlas Awards Chairs: Peggy Bendel, Pamela Johnston and Laura Davidson
4. Sponsorship Chairs: Jacqueline Johnson and TBD
5. Product Development Chairs: Krista Pappas and Rob Torres

Email Me To A Friend!



ATME's Sponsors

  NCC Media  Edelman Southwest Google   USA Today               Become a Sponsor